Black Girl In The City.


I’m still on!
May 28, 2008, 11:26 pm
Filed under: Flicks

 

 “This is what raw beauty looks like to me.  It reminds me of the home I’ve never seen, tasted or touched.”

 

Hi friends…had to take an impromptu hiatus (for 8 days) lol.  As usual I’m a working dog that’s constantly looking for ways to work smarter and not harder but…damn!   *shaking head*  Either I want this or I don’t right?

 

I’ve been looking over all of the wonderful comments and emails that you guys have left me over the past few days and I just have to say thanks so much. I know I sound like a broken record but  I TRULY enjoy the fact that people can relate to my experiences from the A to the Netherlands!  J  That’s so dope.   If you’re a writer at heart you know exactly what I’m talking about.

 

I can’t explain the joy and fulfillment I get when I read your notes about your own personal things going on and how similar we are as a human race.  It’s interesting how we find solace through similarity whether good or bad.  I’ve realized through this project that regardless of race of background, our experiences are similar in a lot of ways.  So yea…black girl is still around and you’ll be hearing what’s new on me soon.  For now just enjoy the photo above and think about what beauty in pure and raw form looks like to you.  Email your pics to blackgirlinthecity@gmail.com by 5/30 and I’ll include them in an upcoming post.  Don’t forget to tell me WHY your photo represents true beauty in two sentences or less.  We all want to hear what you have to say, especially me.  🙂 

 

Now enuf of that soft shyt and back to business.

 

-black girl.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

