Black Girl In The City.


Still on my Mary $hit
June 26, 2008, 1:24 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

She has to be my favorite female artist of all time. I grew up with this chick! She got me through the best and the worst and held it down. Longevity and consistency. I’m so on it and she’s definitely proven true to the fact that putting those things in action truly does make a difference. She’s been in the public eye, we’ve all seen her struggle, and I think that’s why so many women can identify with her music. It tells her own story and she puts it out there for everyone to see. If that’s not a real woman I don’t know what is! The way she’s gone through things and was able to bounce back each time bigger and better than before reminds me that I really don’t have to bail out on situations or people just because it’s uncomfortable or takes work.  I’m learning the value of true friendships and staying down with those that mean the most to me. Good times and bad. It only makes the bond stronger. Stay down ya’ll…the process may be painful at times, but as Faith Evans said, “Although I walk through the fire, I will come out as pure gold.” Anybody or anything that holds value in your life should be a mainstay, and any friendship, relationship, marriage or family bond that truly BINDS is worth fighting for.

All I’m trying to do is stay down regardless. For my peoples and myself.

-black girl.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

