Black Girl In The City.


Atlanta Never Sleeps!
August 26, 2008, 4:47 am
Filed under: ATL'S FINEST!, Music is My Life | Tags: , ,

“I want to be a reason, not a result.” – Keri Hilson

I know I know I know! Lots of music posts but this is ‘new new’ season and of course (as I’ve already said) its all about Atlanta. This latest is from Keri Hilson and all I have to say is finally finally finally home girl! I wrote an article on her earlier this year marking her as one to watch. Up until recently Keri spent the majority of her career behind the scenes as a writer. She’s not just written songs, she’s written HITS. I appreciate her personally because of her warm spirit and sincerity when it comes to doing what she loves. Her craftsmanship and creativity as a writer is evident in everything she’s touched. Check her discography and you’ll see what I’m talking about.

It’s very difficult for anyone, let alone women, to survive in the music & entertainment industry ESPECIALLY when it comes to writing and producing. These are often the most difficult areas to break into because there is so much power in publishing. You can perform, hop-scotch, promote, and push a song or project all day…but the real money is in rights and ownership. The fact that Keri owned her position and killed it all while protecting her image and reputation deserves big ups and much respect. Be forewarned…Keri’s worth ethic is stellar as well so I know she’s going hard with this. Definitely a BGITC groomed and ready to take the number one spot. Move over…(you know who).

You can go here to watch her video because you tube does no justice!

Find out what Keri’s all about.

*ps – some of you have emailed me about the lead guy in the video lolol. His name is Christian Keyes, as for what he does – Christian does a little bit of everything (music, acting, business, modeling) and last time I checked he was taken, but that was a long time ago so I’m not sure.  You guys are funny! (he IS a looker doe)

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I love Keri.
And those look like the Lucy 7s… I have those. My ass hained a little… I refuse to let them fail me. And in the club… spills slide. I digress.

I love Keri. It’s her time… she needs to capitalize.

Comment by MJ




Leave a Reply

