Black Girl In The City.


Jada Pinkett-Smith
September 19, 2008, 4:26 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

ok please don’t kill me, lol. I’ve totally been cheating and posting tid bits of stuff and not writing much. I’ve just been really busy in a good way! (smiling) Lots of great things are happening…just stepping my game up a little. I’ll be updating soon but wanted to post Jada’s latest…looking forward to this and her first writing and directorial debut! Hubby exec produced. I’m so glad these two did not do another cli(chay) black film with a star-studded cast consisting of one of our ‘black hollywood’ representatives. I’m tired of those. I think she’s going to bring a lot of life to this new TV role as well. The sooner they recognize what us girls are capable of the more of this we’ll see.

LOS ANGELES (Hollywood Reporter) – Jada Pinkett Smith is returning to television in TNT’s drama pilot “Time Heals.” She will play a strong but caring director of nursing at Charlotte Mercy Hospital in North Carolina, a single mother who always puts others first. The actress will also serve as an executive producer alongside the project’s writer, John Masius. Read More

Jada’s Director/Writing Debut Film

THE HUMAN CONTRACT.

-black girl.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Jada’s definitely taking the steps necessary to further her career. When that movie hit’s I’ll surely be watching it at Atlantic Station. Lol, and thanks for your comment; I feel you…

* Virgo’s are talented people. 😉

Comment by Single in Atlanta: For Men

Hey blackgirl,

Glad that you finally decided to join us again geez! lol Glad that things are getting busy for you, I’m sure that’s a good thing!

Comment by GodivaDiva1913

I love Jada… she was real good in the Women too… I didn’t know what to expect going in since she’s playing a lesbian… I was hoping it wasn’t as extreme as queen latifah in set it off and it wasn’t… very good movie

Comment by Eb




Leave a Reply

