Black Girl In The City.


walking forward…
November 2, 2008, 1:57 am
Filed under: The Fact of the Matter... | Tags: ,

Dulcinee

Not too long ago I went back to something I thought I wanted to taste just once more. No real reason but for the pure curiosity of sealing an old deal for old times sake. And maybe a few other reasons too but…now that the thrill has come and gone I can say something I thought I wouldn’t be able to say for a long while. The hold is no longer. Gotta keep walking forward but still, its all love. I’m just thankful that the door has finally closed.

-black girl.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

1 of my all time faves…hey bg!

Comment by Miss Understood

I too have been thinking about “tasting”. Just to get the nasty flavor out of my mouth from the current. But after some many days of listening to my heart and listening to my mind, unbeknownst to me the urge went away on its own. lol. Sometimes the Lord does it for us. Thank you God for continuing to watch over me and to guide my life when I dont have a clue. In Jesus Name. Amen.
BGITC, I am thankful that that particular door has closed.

Comment by BabyBear

::nods:: I felt this

Comment by mimi

What is the name of that song attached to this post?

Comment by Ebony

Duke Ellington’s Sentimental Mood. Check your email!

Comment by blackgirlinthecity




Leave a Reply

