Black Girl In The City.


holiday plans & festive flair
December 18, 2008, 12:43 pm
Filed under: Get it Poppin! | Tags: , ,

868741226935039

Lionel Deluy | Factory 311

Alright this photo has nothing to do with my holiday plans but I promise you it’s like summer outside and the weather has inspired me, lol. Ok, summer may be an exaggeration and the song may be a little hype but really its hella warm out. And aside from being incredibly stoked that all things good and new are under way, I have to say that my excitement in being away from the office for the rest of month is finally here.

When Black Girl taking a much needed vacation was first suggested, the workaholic grunt in me gritted my teeth in agony. “Eh, what am I gonna do for 8 hours in a day that doesn’t involve business?” I seriously could think of a million things to do but I’d have to reprogram myself to not be on the program lol. Could I really go an entire week day without checking my blackberry? Hmm but to hell with it, and even though I’d intentionally left my newly assigned recess time in the breeze it seemed as though my appointments were beginning to book faster than I imagined…

Tomorrow night I’ll be attending a company Christmas Party to kick off the playtime festivities. Friday I’ll be at the Eric Roberson concert courtesy of my bestest friend in the whole wide world! I’m sure we’ll stop by ‘Broke & Boujee’ since I’d committed to that first anyway. Saturday is K-Dizzle’s Birthday Pub Crawl (yes he gave it a name) lol. Apparently he’s summoned all of his friends, young and old, to meet at the first locale before moving on to three or four more bar spots. The Crawl will end with (probably drunken) tree trimming fun at his house but I’m sure I’ll be long gone by then. Sunday Kimora and I will probably talk even more smack than before at the Pistons game. Monday I’m scheduled to attend a Christmas party for my writer’s club chapter and Welcome Mag at the Atlanta History Center. The plan there is obvious but I just hope they have good food and at least one exhibit open. 🙂

The following days I’ll probably be recovering somewhere close to home. The highlight of my vacation could very well be my quick out of town look see to hang with JC. I’m not sure how we even got on me traveling but when the invite was extended I accepted with a smile. An invite to Los Angeles only two days after I return from kicking it with JC could be in the air because I doubt I’ll have anything left in me to fly cross country on New Years Day. But I’m known to change my mind at the last minute.

So we’ll see how far I get with this loose plan but my goal is to not to bail on-a-one! Wish me luck, grace, and pretty dresses for one and all.

-black girl.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey! Can you tell me about your writer’s club?

Comment by Alisha

sounds good to me. wishing you good times during it all.

Comment by fly tie




Leave a Reply

