Black Girl In The City.


Video for your day: Jazzanova “No Use”
December 28, 2008, 12:16 am
Filed under: MUSIC | Tags: , ,

*Fighting a bug and the urge to relax my hair – wish me well!* 🙂

-black girl.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Don’t do it!

Comment by Desire

Although I wasn’t able to view the video I still wanted to drop you a line and ask you to please don’t perm your hair! I just visited my cousin a couple of hours ago to find that she relaxed her hair (fighting back tears). She had been growing it for well over 15 months and gave up after the stresses of just having a baby and taking care of her husband and 3 year old. I know it can be tough but please get braids, a sew in or something but try not to let your current state of thinking cripple what you have been working so hard for. Always remember, “And this too shall pass.” You are strong. Stay inspired!

Comment by Mistery

I am loving your blog…i think this is going to be a regular visiting well. Congrats on your achievements in 2008…plenty more to come in 2009.

Comment by Prettycurls




Leave a Reply

