Black Girl In The City.


NOTORIOUS Film: BIG Shoes to Fill?
January 9, 2009, 4:42 pm
Filed under: Flicks, MUSIC | Tags: , ,

I’m pretty excited about this movie and hate that I missed the screening for getting my dates mixed up :-(. I’ve purposely not checked reviews because I want to see for myself since every lead character and the Director have some pretty ‘Big’ shoes to fill.

I’m looking forward to the storyline as well hoping that the writers did this screenplay justice. If they leave out one HOT B.I.G. track or an element critical in telling his story they get an automatic F from Black Girl.

Film premiers Jan. 16, 2009 so for those of that have already seen it save your comments for after the drop! (or you’ll be as bad as my mom giving away Seven Pounds for hounding me about my texting while driving habits, lol.)

-black girl.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

lol @ the comment about your mom giving away Seven Pounds.

Comment by 1976remixed

I think I’m the only person in NY that isnt hype about this movie. I know more than half the extras and just havent fed into all the hype.

Comment by Eb

I believe it’s going to be a great movie. I can’t wait to see Kims’ role. No one wanted to show how big really treated her. But the truth, is the truth. Shine the light on everything…

Comment by Kay




Leave a Reply

