Black Girl In The City.


The fact is…
May 7, 2009, 11:31 am
Filed under: Music is My Life | Tags: , ,

-black girl.

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Blackgirl you are what’s up! I love coming to this blog as you are always in my head!!!! The Fact is is my ringtone and it is a truism for real. Keep it up and don’t keep us waiting so long next time for the next post. “We need you!” 🙂

Comment by D

I absolutely LOVE this song! I have it posted on one of my social media accounts. Good one!

Comment by Southern_Lady

Jill Scott makes songs that seems like she wrote them with me in mind. “Cross My Mind” in particulary.

Comment by NotForTheFaintOfHeart

I never actually took the time to sit and listen to her but wow this song is amazing.

Comment by loco

one of my all time faves. i think it’s one of the realest songs ever.

Comment by fly tie

I love all her music. Hands down

Comment by tupieta

ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS SONG & JILL’S WORDPLAY.

FOR EXAMPLE…

FEEL TRAPPED INSIDE A BOX WHEN JUST DON’T FIT
INTO IT. MAYBE I’VE BEEN SCARED KNOWING WHAT’S
THERE. IN FRONT OF ME MAYBE I BEEN TRYING TO BE
WHAT THEY NEEDED ME TO BE. WHEN I SHOULD OF JUST BEEN ME!!! (LET IT BE)

SLOWLY SURELY I’LL WALK AWAY FROM
SELF-SERVING, UNDESERVING, CONSTANTLY HURTING ME LOVE, DESERTING ME LOVE!!! (SLOWLY SURELY)

Comment by QUEEN




Leave a Reply

